For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Muting Other Users

We're committed to making Ideogram a safe and relaxing experience for everyone. If you don't want to see someone's images and notifications in your feed, you can mute them. They will not be notified that they have been muted by you.

Muting a Creator

There are three methods to access this feature:

  1. When viewing a user profile page.

When you're on a user's profile page, click the menu icon Menu icon , then then click "Mute creator" within the menu.

Profile header with the three-dot menu open and the Mute creator option highlighted above Report creator
User profile page
  1. When browsing or viewing a specific image.

Click the More icon More icon then select Mute creator.

Image options menu listing Remix, Upscale and other actions, with Mute creator highlighted at the bottom

Unmuting a Creator

To unmute a creator or manage muted users, click your profile picture at the bottom of the left-side panel (bottom right on mobile), then select Manage muted users.

Ideogram user menu open from the profile picture, with the Manage muted users option highlighted
Manage muted users lives in the profile picture menu.

In the modal window, unmute users by clicking the Unmute button.

Muted creators dialog listing muted users with their mute dates and an Unmute button beside each name

Last updated